Skip to content

To Dream of You

December 19, 2016

I tell myself to dream of you

Every night before I sleep.

Our time together is too short.

More memories I want – to keep.

 

But dreams don’t seem to obey me,

And I haven’t yet seen your face.

The dreams I’ve seen until now

Could never quite take your place.

 

I spend all of my waking hours

Just daydreaming solely of you –

Of our lengthy conversations –

Of the things we two could do…

 

One day my dream of dreaming

About you will finally come.

To my constant and nagging pleas

My dreams will finally succumb.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

