Skip to content

Forgotten

August 2, 2016

Will my friends all be forgotten?

Could they forget me too?

Will they remember just the bad times,

Or all that we’ve been through?

 

Will the total of their memories

Be weighted by my mistakes?

Or will they think of me fondly,

No matter what it takes?

 

Will my presence at their birthdays,

Babies’ births, and weddings too,

Be something they remember,

Or something they once knew?

 

Will they ever think “What happened’

‘To that guy we used to see?”

“Did he drop clear off the planet?”

“Does he ever think of me?”

 

I can’t help but think these questions.

I’m not the greatest friend,

But I hope to be forgiven;

Remembered fondly at the end.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

