Skip to content

Discretion

March 2, 2015

Pecks shouldn’t last as long

As the kiss between us did.

Your gaze was much too strong.

I tried to keep mine hid.

 

Folks might start to wonder

If they see us kiss again.

‘Cause it’s your spell I’m under,

And it’s hard for me to pretend.

 

Pretending I don’t love you

May take a heavy toll,

But it’s what I feel I must do

To keep me under control.

 

There’s too much to lose if I don’t,

And too many people to hurt.

So I’ve decided that I just won’t.

My feelings for you I’ll divert.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

