Skip to content

I Don’t Know

January 9, 2015

I don’t know how to write a song,

And I can’t right every wrong.

But I’ll do all I can

To make you understand

I love you.

 

I don’t know how to fix your car,

And I can’t throw a ball real far.

I’m only what I am,

And that is just a man

Who loves you.

 

I don’t know how to win your heart.

I guess I’m just not very smart.

I wish I had a plan

To take you by the hand

And love you.

 

I don’t know if you care at all,

Or if ever for me you’d fall.

But life would be grand

If you’d let me be the man

To love you.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

