Skip to content

I Told You

March 31, 2014

I told you the dreams of the teen-aged me,

And the dreams from when I was a boy.

I told you the things that I wanted to see,

What angered me, and what brought me joy.

You were involved in it all, in some way.

You fueled my imaginative mind.

I dreamed of you nightly, and day after day,

Though those dreams I’ve left far behind.

I told you my feelings, misguided or not.

I told you them one and the same.

I told you in essence it was your heart I sought,

And how I loved the sound of your name.

I told you these things to relieve myself,

And not to request your assent.

These things that I told you now sit on a shelf

In the letter that I never sent.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

