Skip to content

The Way

March 24, 2014

It’s been two weeks since last we met,

But some things I just can’t forget:

The way you smiled your stunning grin,

The way your mouth did curve within,

 

The way your eyes did dance with glee

When I walked in and you saw me,

The way you hugged and held me tight,

The way your touch did so excite,

 

The way you blushed when I teased about

The accent you can’t speak without,

The way you laughed, the way you smelled,

All the wonders that I beheld.

 

The way you insisted we should meet,

The way your lips were soft and sweet,

The way I can’t stop thinking of you,

The way I hope you’re thinking too.

 

I hope we’ll meet once more, then more,

I’ll see that face that I adore.

Then I hope that I’ll begin

To not forget again and again.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

