Skip to content

Second Chance

March 6, 2014

Stolen moments in my car

Didn’t get us very far.

Now look at us, where we are.

Would reunion be bizarre?

I was mad for you from “Go”.

You were spoken for then though.

My affection still did show.

Your smile caused my face to glow.

Unkind forces tore apart

Romance that I tried to start.

I know now it wasn’t smart

Offering my naïve heart.

Years have passed since last we met.

Actions past I don’t regret,

But with hope now fate will let

Our hearts feel like when we first met.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

