Skip to content

Happenstance

October 11, 2012

By happenstance,
That’s how we met.
To chance and luck
I owe my debt.

I’d given up
My search for one
Who’d dare love me;
My course was run.

But a second wind
Was found in you.
You’ve made me proud
And happy too.

You’ve encouraged me
Like no one would.
You’ve believed in me
Like I never could.

I don’t know why
I’m blessed with you.
What good I’ve done,
I have no clue.

But I know,
I owe this chance
To be with you
To happenstance.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

