Skip to content

25 Totally Random and Unnecessary Things About Me X: The Spy Who Loved Me

September 26, 2012

1. I am not good at taking compliments. Whereas it is considered polite to say “Thank you” and move on, I always feel the need to deny that thing about me that has been complimented.

2. I should learn to be better about that.

3. I do NOT look good naked. Nope. Not at all.

4. A fur coat could be made from my chest hair.

5. My favorite color is green.

6. I really hate vegetables, but I really love fruit. The one exception is grapefruit. Grapefruit may as well be a vegetable. It is so disgusting.

7. I am pro-life with allowances for certain exceptions.

8. I used to think my circumcision scar was a birthmark. When I found out what it really was I said something to the effect of, “Are you kidding me?! They actually DID that?!!!”

9. When Spanish-speaking ladies say my name in Spanish (“Roberto”) and roll their “R”s, I get a chill down my back.

10. I have a newfound affinity for women with French accents.

11. I would much rather be cold than be hot and sweaty. A/C rules.

12. Whenever a woman likes me I automatically assume there has GOT to be something wrong with her.

13. I hate coffee. I don’t understand how people can drink that swill.

14. I still have two boxes of junk from my old job sitting at the foot of my bed. I had a lot of junk at that desk and I have nowhere to put it.

15. My first love, the girl to whom I first had a very strong emotional attachment, was Stacey Gibson, waaaaaaay back in sixth grade. She couldn’t have cared less, but I was undeterred throughout sixth grade and never stopped pestering her.

16. Blondes and Asian women have always eluded me.

17. I hate that blondes and Asian women have always eluded me.

18. I have every episode of The Brady Bunch on DVD.

19. There was a girl that I was quite possibly madly in love (lust) with, in an unrequited way, for all six years of junior and senior high school and even as late as 1995, two years after graduation. I will not mention her name, but her initials were C.M. and I only rarely ever stopped pestering her. Every now and then another girl would catch my eye fleetingly. After that short interruption I would go back to wasting my time pursuing C.M. She couldn’t have cared less either. I will not mention her name because we are friends on Facebook and I don’t want to embarrass her.

20. I have a weak stomach. Almost any type of food can set it off for whatever reason. I think I’m cursed.

21. I do most of my writing in the shower or on the toilet, late at night or early in the morning.

22. My favorite house that I have ever lived in was my family’s two-story house in Garner, North Carolina. It was a great house with a great, big yard. That was where we lived when I got stuck in the mud while wearing my cowboy boots.

23. For a couple of weeks in 2002, I was seeing four women at the same time. I was the Mack Daddy. They were all quite attractive too. I was pretty proud of myself, but I soon began feeling bad and whittled the four down to one.

24. I picked the wrong one.

25. Once, when I was working at Blockbuster, I walked over to the Hess to get a 24 pack of Coke or Sprite or something, and as I bent over to pick up the case from the floor, the girl working there grabbed my ass. I stood up straight, holding my 24 pack, and did not react to her at all. She then lowered her head and avoided eye contact as I spoke to her like nothing happened.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Michelle Albritton permalink

    lol

  2. izzie permalink

    sheesh babe vegetable are good for you i am blond so i am doom !! haha

  3. izzie permalink

    Yes it so much better 🙂

Leave a Reply

