Skip to content

Trust In Me

September 18, 2012

You say I’m scared
You’ll break my heart.
I say I’m not.
We’re miles apart.

You state your case.
I spurn your claim.
I’m just playing
A losing game.

You’re not convinced.
What can I do?
I tell you this:
“I trust in you.”

Though truth be told,
I was at first.
Was scared you’d leave
My heart to burst.

But things have changed.
I’m self assured.
Last ounce of doubt
Has been outpoured.

I hope you’ll see
My trust is strong.
I don’t believe
You’d do me wrong.

I will convince
You that I’m right.
Though it may take
Each day and night.

You’ll come around
I hope you’ll see
I trust in you.
Just trust in me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

