Skip to content

Together

September 18, 2012

I want you to hold my hand
When you need a hand to hold.
I want you to cuddle with me
When you feel a little cold.

If you need a shoulder to cry on
I want it to be mine.
When you want a dinner partner
I’ll be ready to dine.

When you want to watch a movie
We’ll take turns with whose we’ll see.
You won’t always have to watch action,
Nor I romantic comedy.

Growing old will be a pleasure
If you are by my side.
We’ll have our ups and downs, I’m sure,
Like a rollercoaster ride.

Good will outweigh the bad.
That much I promise you.
If you can read my heart
You know my words are true.

I’ll never leave you lonely,
Nor will I leave you alone.
Please tell me that you’ll have me,
‘Cause it’s my heart you own.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

