Skip to content

Perfect for Me

September 7, 2012

No pretense, just passion.

That’s what I want.

A woman who’s pretty,

With no need to flaunt.

She can tell me a joke

And make me believe it.

A woman who’ll give love

And also receive it.

She can think of the answers

When my memory’s lacking.

She can call me an idiot

When I need a good smacking.

She’ll never belittle me

Nor make me feel small.

Regardless of my actions

She’ll make me feel tall.

She’ll believe all I tell her

And tell me no lies.

She’s beautiful when she laughs,

And even when she cries.

She’ll say she’s not perfect,

Just plain as can be.

I’ll call her a liar.

She’s perfect for me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

