Skip to content

My Fourth of July, 2012

July 5, 2012

I ate much too much today. I ate two burgers, two hot dogs, a few handfuls of chips, three brownies and a piece of apple pie with a small scoop of ice cream on it. I may be sick tomorrow. The burgers were pretty good. My little sister, Jennifer, mixed in some things before I got there and I grilled them. They were thick and pretty juicy, if not slightly overcooked for my taste. They were medium well. I’m not the best grillmaster, I’m sorry to say.

We also watched Johnny Tremain, part of 1776 and Mr. Smith Goes to Washington. We only watched part of 1776 because once Adams, Franklin, Sherman, Livingston and Jefferson began singing, Mom and Jennifer wanted no part of it. I came home later and watched part of Yankee Doodle Dandy. Not a bad 4th of July. I also watched part of Revolution on the History Channel. Yes, they were showing actual history on History. Amazing. They don’t really do that anymore.

Let me go back for a moment. When I arrived at my mother’s house, my sisters and Mom were watching some British crap. On the 4th of July. I found this slightly offensive. My middle sister, Julie, watches British crap 364 other days out of the year. You’d think she could take a break on the one day when we celebrate ridding ourselves of the British, but no. As soon as I came in with the finished food, she took her plate and went to her room alone, probably to watch more British crap.

Happy 4th!

 

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Michelle Albritton permalink

    I like this and I don’t like British crap!

Leave a Reply

