Skip to content

My first blog disappeared

July 1, 2012

If you are able to read this you are actually reading my second blog. This is like the second leg of my maiden voyage on the blogging sea. The first, now lost, blog posting was my Speedwell. This is my Mayflower. Technically, both ships left at the same time, but for my purposes I will change history. If you are still reading this you may have very little to do that is important or you might just have too much free time on your hands.

My future blog postings may consist of musings about food, movies, television shows, women, politics or sports. As I write this, the time listed by WordPress is 2:47 PM, so I guess WordPress is headquartered in Iceland, maybe? I digress.

I have recently been posting on Facebook about my quest for the best burger in the area of Jacksonville, Florida, the town in which I live. I will eventually format all of those postings to fit into this blog so that they can remain for all to see with the other great works of American literature like Moby Dick, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and Ice by Ice: The Vanilla Ice Story In His Own Words.  Please stay tuned.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Rob- You have such an interesting new voice as a writer. I cannot wait to read more of your posts. You seem intelligent and witty. I’ll wager you are just as sexy in person as you are on your page. Crap. Is my own name showing as I am commenting on my OWN blog?

Leave a Reply

